Purgatory hanging

The view from one end of the gallery space at the South Street Gallery at the Churchill Hospital in Oxford. A poor composite of the twenty three framed prints (the corridor is wider than appears here) with tools still in the frame. The sequencing I had envisaged needed to be changed when I arrived due to rod availability and placing, but I’m reasonably content with how it looks. I suppose the acid test will be whether any sell, or I get some/any feedback.

The work that Penny, Keith and I hung at Nuffield helped immensely with the timing as this secure hanging system was similar and I had to work with Scot that the Art space manager requested – his ‘main’ job is at the ‘Modern Art Oxford’ Gallery, so I suspect he knows what he’s doing! Scot seemed pleased with the way it went up.

5 thoughts on “Purgatory hanging

Leave a Reply

